Liebster Award

So I was nominated four days ago to do this Award thing. To be completely honest I had no idea what is was. Thank you coffeebooksandfriends for nominating me!! Here we go!!

Rules:

Post 11 facts about yourself

Answer 11 questions from the person that nominated you.

Nominate 11 blogs with under 200 followers and ask them 11 questions (let them know you nominated them!)

Post 11 questions for the nominees.

 

11 Factoids About Girl Y

1)

I have absolutely no idea what I am doing in life, even though I pretend to for family and friends.

2)

I am obsessed with anything from the 60’s.  I own a record player and Polaroid camera and I am looking into a buying a rotary style phone for my dorm room.

3)

I am a HUGE Harry Potter fan. My favorite book is Sorcerer’s Stone, and my favorite movie is Chamber of Secrets.

4)

I never want to leave the state I was born in, but I want to travel. If I ever get the chance, I want to visit Italy.

5)

I can count the number of friends I trust on one hand.

6)

I have really bad anxiety and I am proud of who I am. It is a part of me, and I have learned how to live with and accept this undesirable trait.

7)

I live in the South and believe that Southern cooking is the best in the United States.

8)

I have a little brother that just turned 18 and he is graduating High School tomorrow. My single mother, myself, and the rest of my family are so proud.

9)

I secretly love Rom Coms (By secretly, I mean only a few girl friends know about this fact. I fake disdain when I here other girls talking about them).

10)

My favorite animal is the Koala.

11)

My favorite color is red. Usually darker reds.

12)

I dislike odd numbers 😉

Questions for Noms 

11)

If your life was a movie, what would be the title?

10)

How many siblings do you have, if none, do you wish you had any? If so, how many and what sex?

9)

What is your favorite color?

8)

What is your favorite song?

7)

Winter or summer?

6)

Free question!! Just name another fact about yourself!!

5)

What is your favorite holiday?

4)

What is/was your least favorite subject in school? What was your favorite?

3)

As far as you can remember, what was the first career you wanted as a child?

2)

Do you believe in Love at First Sight?

1)

What is your favorite place you have ever been too?

Q & A

Q: If you could live/visit anywhere in the world for a week, where would you like to go?

A: Italy, but I would only visit for the week.

Q: If you could travel back in time, what time period would you go to and why?

A: I would travel back into the 60’s. There was so much going on during that time. Politically, Socially, Musically. It just seems like an interesting time to have lived.

Q: Why did you start blogging?

A: I started blogging because I changed my career intention to being a professional writer and I thought I should practice to sharpen my skills. I have no idea if it is working, but, I am enjoying this new hobby.

Q: Do you recall an embarrassing/frightening/happy/sad dream you’ve had?

A: Actually yes! I had one just last night. Somehow I was lost and this nice lady and her family took me in. Then it turned out that the lady was psycho and I had to tried to escape the house without her catching me.

Q: What book/movie are you currently watching/reading or are obsessed over?

A: I am currently reading, three books, all that I am obsessed over! A Game of Thrones By: George R.R. Martin, Yes Please  By: Amy Poehler, and a collection of short stories and a book By: Oscar Wilde.

Q: What author influenced you or your writing?

A: I am pretty sure this is going to sound bad coming from a wannabe writer, but I do not think I have one writer that has influenced me or my writing. I think it might be a mix of writers I have read. In my head I am just writing words and trying not to plagiarize.

Q: What type of blogs do you tend to follow?

A: I tend to follow anyone that I can learn from. I like to read other peoples writing styles and compare how they differ from mine. I also tend to follow people that write fiction just because I love me some well written fiction.

Q: Are you an animal lover?

A: Yes!! I have two cats and one dog. My mom says I need a farm. I even wanted to be a vet when I was younger, but I couldn’t handle the cutting open an animal nor could I handle the death.

Q: Rock or Classical?

A: Is both an option? It really depends on my mood. As I am writing this, I am listening to a classical record my grandmother let me borrow.

Q: What is your favorite food?

A: Mac and Cheese baby!!

Q: Are you into fandom and fan fiction?

A: I used to be. I even started a Harry Potter fan fiction back in high school, but that computer crashed and I lost it. I also got pretty far into another fan fiction I was writing, but that too is now sadly lost.

And there you have it folks!! My final post for this week (as my weekend is booked) and also the Liebster Award!! I will be nominating 11 other blogs so you could be next on the Price is Right!! Wait… wrong thing.

-Girl Y

Leave a Reply

